Album at a glance: Til Willis & Erratic Cowboy – Habit of Being

Til Willis & Erratic Cowboy - Habit of Being

Habit of Being” is the latest release from the shockingly productive Lawrence, Kansas act Til Willis & Erratic Cowboy. The 4 songs only run about 9 minutes but give you a fair sampling of what Willis does. The EP is available on 7-inch vinyl in a few different colors that also unlock a bonus track. The opening title track is a punky romp while “Nobody Calls Me Home” is an obvious tip of the cap to The Replacements despite clocking in at under a minute and the lyrics consisting of nothing more than the title, the Stinson-style riff alone makes it worthwhile though. “When The Snow Melts” is easily the strongest track here ending the EP. A trotting bass line carries the song right into several harmonica parts adorning the slowed down number nicely helping it shine.

Key Track: “When The Snow Melts”

  1. Habit of Being
  2. Happy Birthday To The Bomb
  3. Nobody Calls Me Home
  4. When The Snow Melts
This entry was posted in Album at a glance, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s